Involtini Addiction

Many years ago I tried a Nigella recipe for involtini. It was an immediate taste revelation for me, a totally addictive experience. 

Something about the melting combination of softly charred aubergines, sweet raisins, salty feta and the earthy, oily crunch of nuts and pine nuts hooked me immediately. It got transferred to my ancient, much thumbed personal journal of recipes and every now and then it emerges back onto the menu. 


Today I’m making it once again. After a weekend of festival food and too much meat and BBQ sauce, I’m ready for a vegetarian detox, and this is just what I’m in the mood for.

Serve with fresh green salad, or like me, spoon it straight from the pan with gluttonous glee. 

Leave a Reply

