Straight to my hips

I was meeting friends straight from work this evening, and knowing that quantities of wine would be involved, I decided that I’d better eat something reasonably substantial. Olives wouldn’t really cut it in the defence stakes tonight!

I popped into Patty and Bun in Soho, a small, rather hipster burger joint near Greek Street and ordered one of their crispy buttermilk chicken burgers. 

It was quite simply one of the best chicken burgers that I’ve ever eaten. It came loaded with lettuce, sliced pickles, mayo and a soft, sweet brioche bun, wrapped up in greasproof paper. Simple and totally , succulently, crisply delectable. 

Whenever I try and photograph a burger it always turns out, well, brown. And underwhelming. But take my word for it that this was in the “best chicken burger of all time” league, truly. 

It will go straight to my hips, obviously

One Reply to “Straight to my hips”

Leave a Reply

